Chemical Poisons And Your Dog

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With your dog’s naturally curious and adventurous personality, don’t be surprised if he or she unwittingly finds them self ingesting some toxic chemicals you keep in your home. Despite all efforts to dog-proof a home, accidents involving deadly chemicals can still happen. Most people maintain a stock of dozens of different solvents, detergents, pesticides and treating agents, many of which can make pets very sick if ingested. Some solvents and cleaners may even be fatal to your pet. For a list of the most common chemicals and the effects they can have on your dog follow the link here http://www.petco.com/Content/ArticleList/Article/33/1/309/Chemical-Poisons.aspx The best way to keep my pets away from chemicals in my home is simply not to keep them there! I stopped using and storing chemicals in my home after my dog Angel started getting allergic reactions and excessive itching that resulted in a trip to the vets. My initial thought was food allergies but the vet suggested environmental sensitivities and to try to reduce the various chemicals used in my home and more frequent baths. Sure enough I have a healthy and once again happy puppy (she is the one in the picture) it really opened my eyes to how much more our pets are susceptible to these chemicals and its just not worth my furry loved ones health to keep them. If your looking for safe alternatives to some of the more volatile chemicals you keep check out EcoSolve Americas they have water based solvent free strippers and cleaners that are safe and environmentally friendly visit their website for more details http://www.ecosolveamericas.com/

10 thoughts on “Chemical Poisons And Your Dog

  1. Santo says:

    hi, this is nice posts
    I have been surfing online more than three hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinionPersonally In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  2. Denise says:

    I every time spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles or reviews daily along with a cup of coffee.

  3. Kathryn says:

    When you are blessed than you were given assistance by
    family or contacts that were eager to sacrifice and aid you
    to pay for the bills or that high medical bill.

    There are those that know what it takes to have a successful garage sale and others
    that wouldn’t have a clue if it were pinned on to their lapel. Whatever does not sell, will have to come back in to your house and get stored again, so keeping prices low is a very good idea.

  4. html spelling checker says:

    Hey there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Terrance says:

    First off I would like to say superb blog! I had a quick question
    which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious
    to find out how you center yourself and clear your
    thoughts before writing. I have had difficulty
    clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I do take
    pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally
    wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints?
    Thank you!

  6. wordpress plugins says:

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on
    your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

  7. life insurance company says:

    Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog
    with my myspace group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

  8. man and van says:

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your blog? My website is in
    the very same niche as yours and my users would really
    benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

